Part 2: Bump in the Night

We awoke this morning at 3am with a heart attack. There was a bang and the trailer dropped down and to the side, so as I woke I reached out and grabbed Jacob and yelled, “We’ve been hit!” I had no idea by what or what was happening yet, but I knew something had hit the trailer, and my first foggy thoughts was that maybe it was a tornado since it had been stormy and I could hear strong winds now. Jacob quickly ran outside to see what happened and if “evacuation” was necessary. Somehow, we were struck by such a strong wind that the jacks that were bolted underneath the trailer gave way and broke to the sides. So the waking to the falling we felt was the trailer dropping about a foot down and a foot to the side as it fell off the jacks and onto the wheels and hay bales lining the bottom. We’re not sure what we can do about it yet as the ground is still standing in water so placing more jacks underneath wouldn’t accomplish much. Soooo anyone know a good welder?

28863

Leave a comment